Jump to content

What Are the Seven Layers of the OSI Model?


Recommended Posts

OSI Model DevSecOps Stackshare.io open source

Working in the software field, it’s not uncommon for engineers to refer to different “layers.” Perhaps you’re working with protocols at the “networking layer” or evaluating a solution that sits at “Layer 4” or “Layer 7.” Although these concepts are obvious to some, not everyone knows what these layers refer to. To get you up […]

The post What Are the Seven Layers of the OSI Model? appeared first on DevOps.com.

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...